

To: Members of the County Council Date: 25 January 2017

Direct Dial: 01824706141

e-mail: democratic@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the COUNTY COUNCIL to be held at 10.00 am on TUESDAY, 31 JANUARY 2017 in COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, RUTHIN LL15 1YN.

Yours sincerely

G Williams Head of Legal, HR and Democratic Services

AGENDA

PART 1 - THE PRESS AND PUBLIC ARE INVITED TO ATTEND THIS PART OF THE MEETING

1 APOLOGIES

2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

4 CHAIRMAN'S DIARY (Pages 5 - 6)

To note the civic engagements undertaken by the Chairman of the Council (copy attached).

5 MINUTES (Pages 7 - 12)

To receive the minutes of the meeting of County Council held on 6 December 2016 (copy attached).

6 APPROVAL OF THE COUNCIL'S BUDGET (Pages 13 - 32)

To consider a report (copy attached) providing an update on the budget setting process and detailing proposals to be approved by County Council to set the Council's revenue budget for 2017/2018.

7 COUNCIL TAX REDUCTION SCHEME (Pages 33 - 56)

To consider a report (copy attached) to adopt the Council Tax Reduction Schemes and Prescribed Requirement (Wales) Regulations 2013 and the Prescribed Requirements (Wales) Amendment Regulations 2016 in respect of the 2017/2018 financial year.

8 APPROVAL OF RHYL AQUATIC CENTRE (Pages 57 - 92)

To consider a report (copy attached) to approve the development of the "Rhyl Waterpark and Leisure Attraction".

9 NOTICE OF MOTION

Councillor Mark Young put forward the following Notice of Motion for the consideration of Full Council:

"That Denbighshire County Council makes parking exempt (free) for Blue Badge holders in Denbighshire County Council run car parks, thus treating disabled people in a fair and equal manner in our Authority and across North Wales".

10 COUNTY COUNCIL FORWARD WORK PROGRAMME (Pages 93 - 96)

To consider the Council's forward work programme (copy attached).

MEMBERSHIP

Councillors

Councillor Ann Davies (Chair) Councillor Win Mullen-James (Vice-

Chair)

Brian Blakeley
Joan Butterfield
Jeanette Chamberlain-Jones
Bill Cowie
Jason McLellan
Barry Mellor
Bob Murray
Dewi Owens

Dewi Owens Bill Cowie Merfyn Parry Meirick Davies Paul Penlington Stuart Davies Peter Duffy Pete Prendergast **Arwel Roberts Hugh Evans** Peter Evans Anton Sampson Gareth Sandilands Bobby Feeley Carys Guy **David Simmons**

Huw Hilditch-Roberts
Martyn Holland
Colin Hughes
Rhys Hughes
Hugh Irving
Alan James
Alice Jones
Huw Jones
Pat Jones
Gwyneth Kensler
Geraint Lloyd-Williams

Barbara Smith
David Smith
Bill Tasker
Julian Thompson-Hill
Joe Welch
Cefyn Williams
Cheryl Williams
David Williams
Eryl Williams
Huw Williams
Mark Young

COPIES TO:

Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils